Nepali Times Asian Paints

Back to Main Page

Vote counting,day III

Friday, November 22nd, 2013

01.00 am

Updates on the winners:

Jhapa-5: Keshab Kumar Budhathoki of Nepali Congress wins with 16587 votes

Sarlahi-1: UCPN(M)”s Shambhu Shrestha claims victory from UML’s Jhal Nath Khanal with a margin of 686 votes

Baglung-2: Prakash Poudel of Nepali Congress wins with 10253  votes

Udayapur-1: Narayan Khadka of Nepali Congress wins with 15381 votes

Udayapur-2: UML’s Manju Chaudhary beat out Pramila Rai (NC) and Hari B. Basnet (RPP) with 7534 votes

Achham-1: Bhim Riwal of UML wins with 17725 votes

Dhanusha-1: Dinesh Parsaila of NC wins with 8827 votes

Baglung-1: Hari B. Khadka of NC wins with 13500 votes

Taplejung-2: UML’s Dambar Dhwoj Lumbahamphe wins with 7034 votes

Taplejung-1: UML’s Bhupendra Thebe wins with 7434 votes

Ilam-3: NC’s Keshab Thapa wins with 15868 votes

Sunsari-4: Sitaram Mahato of Nepali Congress wins with 15208 votes

Morang-6: Mahesh Acharya of Nepali Congress wins with 12552 votes

Rupandehi-1: Abdul Rajak of Nepali Congress wins with 14400 votes

Kanchanpur-1: Dewan Singh Bista of Nepali Congress wins with 10294 votes, beating UCPN(M)’s Bina Magar who secured 9150

Kailali: Janak Kumar Chaudhary of Federal Socialist Party wins with 10399 votes


7.50 pm

UML’s Bishal Bhattarai wins in Khotang-2 with 14037 votes and Mohan Singh Rathor wins in Kailali-2 with 11932 votes. Jhalnath Khanal wins in Ilam-1.

Kailali-1: Janak Chaudhary- MJF-Nepal (Democratic)

Kapilvastu-4: Surendra Raj Acharya- NC


7. 00 pm

UML’s Surendra Pandey wins in Chitwan-1

NC’s Udaya Shamsher Rana wins in Lalitpur-1 (18560)

UCPN(M)’s Giriraj Mani Pokhrael wins in Mahottari-1 and Gauri Shankar Tharu wins in Kailali-4


6.25 pm

UML continues on their winning streak with Bhavani Prasad Khapung victory in Tehrathum-1 with 1511 votes, Prem Giri’s win in Jhapa-4 with 20441 votes, PK Rai’s win in Khotang-1 with 10826 votes,

Coming close is Nepali Congress with Tara Man Gurung’s win in Sankhuwasabha-1 and Ram Chandra Yadav’s win in Siraha-4 with 8805 votes.

There were victories for MJF-L and UCPN(M) with Bijaya Kumar Gacchadar winning in Sunsari-3 (17524) and Krishna Bahadur Mahara winning in Rolpa-1 (11397).


3.55 pm

Victories for UML’s PK Rai in Khotang-1 and NC’s Dirgha Raj Bhat in Kailali-5.


3.22 pm

Victories for UCPN(M)’s Agni Sapkota and Janardan Sharma in Sindhupalchok-2 and Rukum-2, while Upendra Yadav of MJF-N loses out to NC’s Amrit Aryal in Morang-5 and Bijay Kumar Gachhedar of MJF-L is defeated by NC’s Shekhar Koirala in Morang-7.


3.00 pm

CA table so far:

UML – 52 NC – 47 UCPN(M) – 8 RPP – 3 TMLP – 3 MJF – 1 Independent – 1


2.48 pm

Victories for NC in Rupandehi-3, Doti-1, Kanchanpur-3.

The UML scores wins in Chitwan-3, Bajhang-1, Bajhang-2 and Rupandehi-4.


1.32 pm

Kapilvastu-2: Attahar Kamal claims victory

Nuwakot-3: Bahadur Singh Lama of Nepali Congress wins.


1.15 pm


Morang-3: Dilip Gachhedar of Nepali Congress wins
Lamjung-1: Jamindra Man Ghale of UML wins
Lamjung-2: Chandra Bahadur Kunwar of Nepali Congress wins
Parsa-5: Jaya Prakash Tharu of UML wins


12.45 pm

Update with more winners:

Nawalparasi-2: Jeewan Shrestha of UML wins

Bardiya-1: Bam Dev Gautam of UML wins with 18347 votes

Bardiya-4: Man Bahadur Tharu of UCPN(M) wins with 14574 votes

Palpa-2: Som Prasad Pandey of UML wins with 13194 votes

Manang: Tek Bahadur Gurung of Nepali Congress wins with 1523 votes

Doti-2: Prem Bahadur Ale of UML wins with 12400 votes

Kaski-1: Yagya Bahadur Thapa of Nepali Congress wins with 15832 votes

Kaski-3: Rabvindra Adhikari of UML wins with 13110 votes

Kaski-4: Sita Giri of UML wins with 15438 votes

Dhading-1: Dhan Bahadur Ghale of UML wins with 8663 votes

Dhading-2: Guru Prasad Burlakoti wins with 18610 votes

Dhading-3: Rajendra Prasad Pande of UML wins with 22193 votes

Gulmi-3: Gokarna Bista of UML wins with 18432 votes

Sindhuli-2: Mohan Prasad Baral of Nepali Congress wins with 13950 votes

Sindhuli-3: Haribol Gajurel of UCPN(M) wins with 12770 votes

Chitwan-4: Sushil Koirala of Nepali Congress wins with 20760 votes

Tanahun-1: Shankar Bhandari of Nepali Congress wins with 15326 votes

Kailali-6: Nepali Congress’s Sher Bahadur Deuba wins with 16489 votes

Jhapa-1: Rabin Koirala of UML wins with 17229 votes

Morang-1: Krishi Pokhrael of UML wins with 14000 votes

Morang-8: Chandra Bahadur Gurung of UML wins with 17401 votes

Rasuwa: Janardhan Dhakal of UML wins with 6628 votes


10.30 am

Day 3 of the vote counting continues with more winners appearing in various constituencies. As of now, the UML and Nepali Congress are neck to neck with 41 seats each. UCPN(M) has won 8 seats, RPP has won 2 seats and MJF-L has  1 seat so far.

Update of winners:

Kathmandu-2/ Rautahat-1: UML’s Madhav Kumar Nepal wins in both constituencies, with 27747 votes in Kathmandu and 8361 votes in Rautahat Kathmandu-3: Rameshwar Phuyal of UML wins with 13104 votes Kathmandu-4: Nepali Congress’s Gagan Thapa wins with 22326 votes Kathmandu-6: Bhimsen Das Shrestha of Nepali Congress wins with 14114 votes

Kathmandu-7: Ram Bir Maharjan (UML) wins with 10794 votes

Morang-4: Shiva Kumar Mandal of UCPN(M) wins with 9360 votes

Makwanpur-2: Subhash Chandra Thakuri of UML wins with 11711 votes

Rautahat-2: Mohammad Mustakaraja Alam of MJF-L  wins with 13450 votes

Gorkha-2: Heet Raj Pandey of UCPN(M) wins with 20761 votes

Mustang-1: Romi Gauchan Thakali of Nepali Congress wins with 1424 votes

Dang-5: Dipak Giri of Nepali Congress wins with 15122 votes

Gorkha-1: Baburam Bhattarai of UCPN(M) wins with a huge margin

Chitwan-5: Bikram Pandey of RPP wins with 10779 votes

Banke-2: Dinesh Yadav of UML wins with 12584 votes

Banke-4: Dal Bahadur Sunar of UML wins with 15179 votes

Jhapa-2: Sudhir Shiwakoti of Nepali Congress wins with 13544 votes

Jhapa-3: Krishna Prasad Sitaula of Nepali Congress wins with 14355 votes

Morang-9: Deek Bahadur Limbu of Nepali Congress wins with 15202 votes

Sunsari-6: Bhim Acharya of UML wins with 14101 votes

Lalitpur-3: Madan Amatya of Nepali Congress wins with 23566 votes

Arghakhanchi-1: Top Bahadur Rayamajhi wins with 12886 votes

Arghakhanchi-2: Duman Singh Thapa of UML wins with 16650 votes

Bajhang-1: Man Prasad Khatri of UML wins with 11530 votes

Bajhang-2: Lal Bahadur Rawal of UML wins with 10594 votes Rukum-1: Ganesh Man Pun of UCPN(M) wins with 18598 votes Dang-3: Raju Khanal of Nepali Congress wins with 15048 votes

Panchthar-2: Bhismaraj Angdambey of Nepali Congress wins with 11700 votes

Ilam-2: Subhash Nembang claims victory

Dhankuta-1: Tikaram Chemjong of UML wins with 10953 votes

Dhankuta-2: Sushila Thapa of RPP wins with 10093 votes

Pyuthan-1: Bam Dev Gautam of UML wins with 13963 votes

Pyuthan-2: Heer Bahadur KC wins with 12798 votes

Kanchanpur-4: Ramesh Lekhak of Nepali Congress wins with 14023 votes

Go back to previous page          Bookmark and Share         

Leave a Reply