Nepali Times Asian Paints

Back to Main Page

Archive for November, 2013


PR results out

The Election Commission has released the final PR results from the second Constituent Assembly elections. Nepali Congress have emerged as the largest party with UML and UCPN(M) in second and third. Altogether 122 parties received PR votes throughout the country, of which the following parties have won one seat or more: 1 Nepali Congress 2,421,252 […]

The last leg of the election

3.45 pm With votes from 239 constituencies counted, NC is still leading the PR table:NC: 2,412,887UML: 2,230,406UCPN(M): 1,427,646RPP-N: 616,564MJF-D: 264,516RPP: 257,437MJF-N: 210,021TMLP: 175,331 FSP: 129,171 CPN-ML: 128,815 ……. 10.40 am With the Proportional Representation (PR) vote count coming to a close, the Nepali Congress is still maintaining a clear lead, followed by UML and UCPN(M) […]

Nepal in T20 World Cup

Nepal qualified for the ICC Twenty20 World Cup after beating Hong Kong by five wickets on Wednesday during the qualifying match in Abu Dhabi. The Twenty20 World Cup will take place in March next year in Bangladesh. Nepal’s Sharad Vesawkar hit the winning run in the last ball to knock off Hong Kong’s 144 run […]

Election PR vote count

27 NOVEMBER, 2013 1.23 pm Updates on the PR Table: Party Votes NC 1,880,814 UML 1,792,358 UCPN(M) 1,110,238 RPP-N 479,780 RPP 208,725 MJF-D 207,784 MJF-N 154,924 FSP 100,541 CPN-ML 100,206 TMLP 97,994 12.00 pm With the PR vote count still underway, Nepali Congress is maintaining a clear lead by a huge margin of 100,000 votes. […]

Vote counting, day V

11 pm With votes from 108 constituencies counted, UML is still leading the PR table: UML – 591,466 NC – 567,900 UCPN(M) – 359,751 RPP-N – 170,549 RPP – 65,576 MJF-L – 36,179 CPN-ML – 31,038 FSP – 30,352 RJM – 29,380 TMLP – 26,149 …… 5.45 pm The PR race so far: Constituencies:   […]

Vote counting, day IV

10.30pm As the FPTP vote count is almost done with, here is an updated list (and here an interactive map) of all the winners: District Const. Name Party East Taplejung 1 Bhupendra Thebe UML Taplejung 2 Damberdhwoj Sambahamphe UML Paanchthar 1 Ganesh Kangmang UML Paanchthar 2 Bhishma Aangdembe NC Ilam 1 Jhalanath Khanal UML Ilam […]

Vote counting,day III

01.00 am Updates on the winners: Jhapa-5: Keshab Kumar Budhathoki of Nepali Congress wins with 16587 votes Sarlahi-1: UCPN(M)”s Shambhu Shrestha claims victory from UML’s Jhal Nath Khanal with a margin of 686 votes Baglung-2: Prakash Poudel of Nepali Congress wins with 10253  votes Udayapur-1: Narayan Khadka of Nepali Congress wins with 15381 votes Udayapur-2: UML’s Manju […]